Wood-Doyle/Gill-Tinoco: Live coverage, 1:15 pm ET

MatchroomBoxing 2019 May 09.0 - Wood-Doyle/Gill-Tinoco: Live coverage, 1:15 pm ET

The JDNXTGEN series is back today from Nottingham with a double main event at featherweight.

Today’s JDNXTGEN offering from Matchroom Boxing is a double main event of sorts in the featherweight division, as Nottingham native Leigh Wood returns home to defend his Commonwealth title against Ryan Doyle, and Jordan Gill takes on Enrique Tinoco.

The fights will stream live on DAZN in the United States, and air on Sky Sports Action in the United Kingdom. That coverage starts at 2:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm UK time, but everything kicks off 45 minutes before that, as Sky will present a live streaming fight via Facebook and YouTube. That’s for UK residents only. Just like me, as I will be a UK resident for about 45 minutes this afternoon.

Here’s the running order for the card. Join us for some fights! There are several good prospects in action!

Facebook / YouTube (1:15 pm ET / 6:15 pm UK)

  • Fabio Wardley (6-0, 5 KO) vs Dennis Lewandowski (13-3, 6 KO), heavyweights, 8 rounds

DAZN / Sky Sports Action (2:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm UK)

  • Swing Fight: Charles Frankham (debut) vs Tzemal Xouseinoglou (1-3-1, 0 KO), junior welterweights, 4 rounds
  • Raymond Ford (1-0, 0 KO) vs Aleksandrs Birkenbergs (4-21, 3 KO), featherweights, 4 rounds
  • Terri Harper (6-0, 3 KO) vs Claudia Andrea Lopez (25-9, 6 KO), lightweights, 10 rounds
  • Dalton Smith (debut) vs Luka Leskovic (5-27-2, 1 KO), junior welterweights, 4 rounds
  • Leigh Wood (21-1, 11 KO) vs Ryan Doyle (17-3-1, 9 KO), featherweights, 12 rounds
  • Jordan Gill (23-0, 7 KO) vs Enrique Tinoco (17-5-4, 12 KO), featherweights, 10 rounds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *